How do I choose not to share my account information with Facebook to improve my Facebook ads and products experiences?

If you are an existing user, you can choose not to share your account information with Facebook to improve your Facebook ads and products experiences.

There are two ways to do this:

Option 1

Before you tap Agree to accept our updated Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, tap Read.

You will see a control at the bottom of the screen. If you do not want your account information shared with Facebook to improve your Facebook ads and products experiences, you can uncheck the box or toggle the control.

Option 2

After you agree to our updated Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, you will have an additional 30 days to make this choice by going to Settings > Account > Share my account info in the app. If you do not want your account information shared with Facebook to improve your Facebook ads and products experiences, you can uncheck the box or toggle the control.

The Facebook family of companies will still receive and use this information for other purposes such as improving infrastructure and delivery systems, understanding how our services or theirs are used, securing systems, and fighting spam, abuse, or infringement activities.

You can read the full text of our updated Terms of Service and Privacy Policy here.

Cheers,
WhatsApp Support Team