How do I configure my privacy settings?
To change these settings, simply open WhatsApp and tap More > settings > account > privacy.
You can set the following options separately for last seen, profile photo and/or status.
Your profile photo, status and/or last seen will be available to all WhatsApp users.
Your profile photo, status and/or last seen will be available to your contacts from your address book only.
Your profile photo, status and/or last seen will not be available to anyone.
Blocked contacts will not see your status, last seen, typing..., online and will not see any updates to your profile photo. Learn how to block a contact here.
- If you don't share your last seen, you won't be able to see other people's last seen.
- If you turn off Read Receipts, you will not send Read Receipts. You will also not be able to see other's Read Receipts.
- Read Receipts are always sent for Group Chats, even if you turn off that option in your privacy settings.
- There is no way to hide "typing..." or "online".
WhatsApp Support Team