How do I configure my Privacy Settings?

By default, WhatsApp will automatically set your Privacy Settings to allow any WhatsApp user to view your last seen, profile photo and status. To change these settings, simply Open WhatsApp > Settings (Swipe down from the top of the screen to access the Settings) > Privacy Settings. Here you are able to determine which WhatsApp users can view this information.

Everyone

Your last seen, profile photo and/or status will be available to all WhatsApp users.

My Contacts

Your last seen, profile photo and/or status will be available to your contacts from your address book only.

Nobody

Your last seen, profile photo and/or status will not be available to anyone.

Cheers,
WhatsApp Support Team