How do I delete my account?

You can delete your account from within WhatsApp.

Important: Deleting your account is an irreversible process, we cannot undo a deletion if the process is completed.

Deleting your account will do the following

  • Delete your account from WhatsApp.
  • Delete you from your friends' WhatsApp Contacts lists.
  • Delete you from all WhatsApp groups.
  • Erase your message history on your phone.
  • Delete your WhatsApp service payment information.

To delete your WhatsApp account

  1. Ensure that you have the latest version of WhatsApp from the Store.
  2. Open WhatsApp and tap More > settings > account.
  3. Tap delete account and enter your phone number in the full international format.
  4. Press continue at the bottom of the screen to finish deleting your account.

Note: we cannot delete your account for you at this time.

Learn how to delete your account on: Android | iPhone | Nokia S40 | BlackBerry | Nokia S60 | BlackBerry 10

WhatsApp Support Team