How do I delete my account?

Deleting your account will do the following:

  • Delete your account from WhatsApp.
  • Delete you from your friends' WhatsApp Favorites lists.
  • Delete you from all WhatsApp groups.
  • Erase all your chat history.
  • Delete your WhatsApp service payment information.

You can delete your account from within WhatsApp.

  1. Open WhatsApp.
  2. Go to Options > Settings > Account > Delete My Account.
  3. Give us feedback (optional).
  4. Select Next to enter the number you registered with WhatsApp.

Please note that we cannot delete your account for you.

Learn how to delete your account on: Android | iPhone | BlackBerry | Nokia S60 | Windows Phone | BlackBerry 10.

Cheers,
WhatsApp Support Team