How do I delete my account?

If you wish to transfer your WhatsApp account to a new number, please do not delete your account. Use the Change Number feature instead.

You can delete your account from within WhatsApp.

Using the Delete My Account feature in WhatsApp will

  • Delete your account from WhatsApp.
  • Delete you from your friends' WhatsApp Favorites lists.
  • Delete you from all WhatsApp groups.
  • Delete your WhatsApp message history on your phone and your WhatsApp backup.

To delete your WhatsApp account

  1. Open WhatsApp and go to Settings > Account.

  2. Select Delete My Account.

  3. Enter your phone number in full international format and select Delete My Account.

Note: This is the only way you can delete your WhatsApp account. We cannot delete your account for you.

To learn how to delete account on: Android | iPhone | Windows Phone | Nokia S40 | Nokia S60 | BlackBerry 10

WhatsApp Support Team