How do I configure my Privacy Settings?

By default, WhatsApp will automatically set your Privacy Settings to allow any WhatsApp user to view your read receipts, last seen, profile photo and status. If you don't share your last seen, you won't be able to see other people's last seen. Please note there is no way to hide your online status.

To change these settings, simply go to WhatsApp > Menu Button > Settings > Account > Privacy.

You can set the following options separately for last seen, profile photo, and/or status.

Everyone

Your last seen, profile photo and/or status will be available to all WhatsApp users.

My Contacts

Your last seen, profile photo and/or status will be available to your contacts from your address book only.

Nobody

Your last seen, profile photo and/or status will not be available to anyone.

If you uncheck Read receipts, you will not send read receipts. You will also not be able to see other's read receipts.

Learn how configure Privacy Settings on: iPhone | BlackBerry | Nokia S40 | Nokia S60 | Windows Phone | BlackBerry 10.

Cheers,
WhatsApp Support Team