How do I delete my account?

You can delete your account from within WhatsApp.

IMPORTANT: Deleting your account is an irreversible process, we cannot undo a deletion if you complete the process by accident.

Deleting your account will do the following

  • Delete your account from WhatsApp.
  • Delete you from your friends' WhatsApp Contacts lists.
  • Delete you from all WhatsApp groups.
  • Erase your message history on your phone.
  • Delete your WhatsApp service payment information.

To delete your WhatsApp account

  1. Open WhatsApp.
  2. Press the Menu Button > Settings > Account > Delete my account.
  3. Enter your phone number in the full international format and tap Delete My Account.

Note: We cannot delete your account for you at this time.

Learn how to delete your account on: iPhone | Windows Phone | Nokia S40 | BlackBerry | Nokia S60 | BlackBerry 10

WhatsApp Support Team