How do I delete my account?
You can delete your account from within WhatsApp.
IMPORTANT: Deleting your account is an irreversible process, we cannot undo a deletion if you complete the process by accident.
Deleting your account will do the following
- Delete your account from WhatsApp.
- Delete you from your friends' WhatsApp Contacts lists.
- Delete you from all WhatsApp groups.
- Erase your message history on your phone.
- Delete your WhatsApp service payment information.
To delete your WhatsApp account
- Open WhatsApp.
- Press the Menu Button > Settings > Account > Delete my account.
- Enter your phone number in the full international format and tap Delete My Account.
Note: We cannot delete your account for you at this time.
WhatsApp Support Team