How do I delete my account?
You can delete your account from within WhatsApp.
Important: Deleting your account is an irreversible process, we cannot undo a deletion if you complete the process by accident.
Using the Delete My Account feature in WhatsApp will
- Delete your account from WhatsApp.
- Delete you from your friends' WhatsApp contacts lists.
- Delete you from all WhatsApp groups.
- Delete your WhatsApp message history on your phone and your WhatsApp/Google Drive backup.
To delete your WhatsApp account
- Open WhatsApp.
- Press the Menu Button > Settings > Account > Delete my account.
- Enter your phone number in the full international format and tap Delete My Account.
Note: We cannot delete your account for you at this time.
WhatsApp Support Team